ESPORTGAMERZ – TOP RATED GAMES Role Playing,Shooters,slider Mad World Third Alpha Coming Later This Month, New Music Released

Mad World Third Alpha Coming Later This Month, New Music Released



Development on Mad World has been ramping up, with developer Jandisoft recently calling for a round of alpha testers to help with feedback for the cross-platform MMO. Now the team has seemingly gotten good interest since they’ve  announced the dates for the next alpha, which is happening soon.

The third alpha test will begin on October 25th at 1:30 am GMT, which is 9:30pm Eastern. The test will run through October 31st at 9:00am GMT or 5am Eastern. In preparation for the new testing period, Jandisoft has updated the Mad World website and there is the ability to sign up. A full list of pre-alpha improvements to expect in the testing build will come later, according to the announcement. Given that this alpha phase is only a few days long, we should be able to expect this news soon, with details on what to expect.

Jandisoft is also going to be releasing new video and music from the game every day, starting today, October 11th. The first track from the game’s soundtrack, “Who is she?” is now available. “Who is she?” is described as a piano melody meant to convey the emptiness of the world, with added drums later meaning to reflect a will to go on and move forward. Subsequent tracks will be released daily at 6pm KST, or 5:00am Eastern. 

Mad World is set in an unforgiving world a thousand years after an unknown event destroyed everything and fragmented society. Now, there are pockets of survivors in the world making their own journeys along the way. The premise is a dark one, but with hope, and ways for players to shape the world, compete in PvP, change pieces of the chaotic world, and more in this stylized browser-based and cross-platform MMO.

If you’re interested in taking part in the new alpha, you can head to the Mad World site to sign up.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.